The Magic of Reading

Let’s talk books. I have been thinking of books a lot lately and I thought that I should blog about them. One of my favorite things to do is read. It feels wonderful to escape into your own little world and go on an adventure!

When I open a book the first thing I do is smell it. I know it sounds weird but if it is an old book it really does smell good! To me reading is magical. You get to become someone else, go on amazing adventures, and fall in love with the characters.

Right now I am reading Little Women and I love it! I love the sisterly bonds in it and the humor. The oldest sister, Meg, reminds me of my sister. She is gentle, beautiful, smart, and kind; and not to mention she is very protective of her sisters.

Lots of people have a favorite book but I truly cannot pick a favorite! I have loved so many of the books I’ve read like Robinson Crusoe, Jane Eyre, To Kill A Mockingbird, and Mara Daughter of the Nile. These are probably my top favorites. This summer I encourage you to pick up a book-a classic, mystery, adventure, ect. Anything! Reading is the best form of education and it’s so much fun! So get a book and start reading. Don’t forget to smell it!

I do believe something very magical can happen when you read a good book.”

– J.K. Rowling

Keep reading. It’s one of the most marvelous adventures that anyone can have.”

– Lloyd Alexander

See ya real soon!

Julia

Leave a Reply

