Life is Full of Rainy Days

Hello dear readers! I hope you are all having a wonderful day. I don’t know about where you live but here it has been raining all day. I actually don’t mind the rain though. Really, who doesn’t love a summer rain? And I love thunderstorms! It’s fun to cuddle up under a blanket, read a good book, and hear the thunder outside. I especially love it when the storm is over and everything looks fresh and green and the air has a certain smell about it; or maybe that’s just me……….. ūüôā

It’s comforting to know that even though there’s a huge storm outside, when it’s over, the sun will appear again and the earth will be even more beautiful. It’s just like life. Even though one day is rainy, we have to remember that the beauty of¬†rain is that it’s always followed by sunshine and a rainbow. I mean really, life isn’t perfect. We all have bad days where we just feel like giving up. Believe me I’ve had plenty of those. But don’t give up because¬†before long the clouds will part and the blue sky will once again show itself.¬†And plus, we are never alone. God is always there to comfort you and guide you. You can count on Him.00c2cd4b90069c81c23c72df948c4d4f

So if you’re¬†having a stormy day remember, don’t worry. There’s always sunshine at the end of a storm. And besides, worry just steals the fun out of everything, don’t you think? Rain is beautiful. Embrace it; don’t just sit inside and wait for it to pass. Dance in it.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I do believe I see some blue sky peeping from behind the clouds. Have¬†a fabulous day and dance in the rain!

See ya real soon!

Julia                             

aea3a38973dcac58b5fa4c7f3a918035

One thought on “Life is Full of Rainy Days

Leave a Reply

